Who We Are

sonoma county 4H youth


“Empowering and supporting youth agricultural education and leadership development in Sonoma County.”


“To promote and inspire Sonoma County youth participation in agriculture, leadership and educational activities through scholarship, grants and a place for youth to meet.”

The Youth Ag & Leadership Foundation of Sonoma County, a non-profit 501c(3) corporation, was established in 1982 to support, promote and enhance youth leadership programs in Sonoma County. Through the Foundation, youth clubs and county-wide projects, activities and events can apply for grants to enhance and benefit their work. Scholarships are available for youth to attend education conferences throughout California and the United States to enrich their lives. The Foundation is also proud to offer educational scholarships to promising young men and women to attend college and trade schools.

In 1994 the Foundation built the Sonoma County Center. Located in Rohnert Park, the Center is used for club and county events and activities, training events for adult leaders and members, outreach activities and general meeting space. The multi-purpose room is capable of accommodating 300 people with flexibility to divide the space into 2 medium-sized rooms or 4 small rooms. The building has a kitchen, office space, outdoor space for miscellaneous educational events and activities and adequate parking. The Foundation continues to operate and maintain this  Center. The Foundation is administered by a Board of Directors representing finance, education, business and agriculture.


Foundation Directors

Terri Balletto

Doug Beretta
Jim Bertoli
Clem Carinalli
Lynn Cunningham
Jim Famini
Fred Frey
Tony Ghisla
Fred Groverman
Ben Hampton
Matt Junkel
Katie Lundy

Steve Knudsen

Sam McMillan
Jamie Mickelson
Ann Carinalli Middlebrook

Amanda Moretti
Mike Nonella
Jim Pacatte
Tom Parsons
Mark Singleton
Tim Tesconi
Adrienne Uboldi

Executive Director:  Felicia Rush


Larry Bastianon
John Cornolo
Couston Crouse
Shirley Dempel
Jim Groom
Fred Groverman
Jim Keegan
Elvira Lavell
Harriet Polansky
Bob Sisson
Tim Tesconi
Susan Wright